Posted in Upcoming Events

Be sure to come to the 2017 Oregon Christian Home Education Conference in Portland!

Hey everyone!  This year I have the awesome opportunity of joining Beth Mora, teacher and developer of the Here To Help Learning writing program, for her workshop ‘Dream Bigger’ at the 23rd annual Oregon Christian Home Education Conference.  My mom and I will be interviewed by Beth Mora during the workshop, and we’ll have my Here To Help Learning  winging ceremony after that!  I hope to see you there!

(The text below is taken from: http://heretohelplearning.com/christian-speakers/)

Dream Bigger

Question: What is the end goal of Christian home education? Answer: To love God more and serve more. Parents, your elementary-aged child needs an education in dreaming big. “But wait!” the parent says, “He can’t even complete his regular assignments!” Dreaming big can turn your ho-hum learner into an active one. We all need purpose behind even the simplest of tasks. We, as home educating families can get buried in a pile of book learning and forget what education is really for, to serve others. Please bring your wiggly child with you to this inspiring talk that just might change your city, state, country, or even the world. Disclaimer: There may be no stopping your child!”

 

Author:

Hello, everyone! I’m Sage, an author and blogger. I am home-schooled and love to write (although I have not always loved writing...) and like to spend my spare time after school and on Saturdays writing books, blog posts, etc. and playing with my little sisters. You can check out my author page at www.amazon.com/author/sagetomasini

One thought on “Be sure to come to the 2017 Oregon Christian Home Education Conference in Portland!

Leave a Reply

